News & Media

02 February 2018

A/Prof Dinesh Varma Announcement of AOSR 2018-2020 Office Bearers

The Asian Oceanian Society of Radiology (AOSR) General Assembly meeting was held on Friday 26 January 2018 during AOCR 2018, Mumbai, India. During this time, the following new office bearers were appointed for the 2018-2020 term, including our very own Chief Censor and Past President, A/Prof Dinesh Varma:



Dinesh K. Varma (Australia & New Zealand)

Immediate Past President

Yi-Hong Chou (Chinese Taipei)

President Elect

Evelyn Lai-Ming Ho (Malaysia) 

Honorary Secretary 

Noriyuki Tomiyama (Japan)

Honorary Treasurer

Chamaree Chuapetcharasopon (Thailand)

Executive Councillors 

Danny Hing Yan Cho (Hong Kong)

Uei Pua (Singapore)

Jongmin Lee (Korea)

Pham Ngoc Hoa (Vietnam)

 Co-opted Councillors

Byung Ihn Choi (Korea, AOSOR Director)

Whal Lee (Korea, AOSR Office Director)


We welcome the new office bearers who voluntarily share their time, knowledge and experience and willingly contribute towards the activities of AOSR.


On behalf of

Dinesh K. Varma
Asian Oceanian Society of Radiology