Structure and Governance

Board of Directors

RANZCR is a clinician-led organisation and the Board of Directors is the overarching governing body. The Board has responsibility and oversight of:

  • Determining the RANZCR mission, purpose and strategic priorities
  • Ensuring legal and ethical integrity
  • Ensuring effective planning and performance
  • Strengthening programs and services
  • Ensuring effective communication with members
  • Ensuring adequate resources, protecting assets and providing proper financial oversight
  • Enhancing the College's public standing
  • Selecting, supporting and evaluating the Chief Executive Officer.

The College Board has eight members comprising:

  • the President
  • the Deans of the two Faculties
  • the Chair of the New Zealand Branch
  • three elected Fellows
  • a co-opted person who is not a member of the College.




President Clinical A/Prof Sanjay Jeganathan, MBChB, M.MED, FRANZCR Fellowship 2003; Board member since 2019 WA
Dean, Faculty of Clinical Radiology Dr Rajiv Rattan, MBBS MD FRANZCR Fellowship 2010; Board member since 2023 NSW
Dean, Faculty of Radiation Oncology Dr Gerry Adams, BSc (Hons), MBChB, MRCP (UK), FRCR, FRANZCR Fellowship 2011; Board member since 2023   QLD
Chair, New Zealand Branch Dr Gabriel Lau, MBChB (Otago), FRANZCR, EBIR; Board member since 2018 NZ
Elected Fellow Dr Peter O' Brien, MMBS, FRANZCR Fellowship 1989, Board member since 2022 NSW
Elected Fellow Prof John Slavotinek, MBBS, FRANZCR, Fellowship 1992, Board member since 2023 SA
Elected Fellow Dr Christian Wriedt, MBBS, FRCR, FAICD, FRANZCR Fellowship 1987; Board member since 2021 VIC
Non-Fellow Ms Yvonne Warner, BCom; Board member since 2023  NSW

The Faculty Councils

The College’s structure also includes:

Faculty of Clinical Radiology Committee Structure  

Faculty of Radiation Oncology Committee Structure

 Faculty of Clinical Radiology  




President Clin A/Prof Sanjay Jeganathan WA
Dean  Dr Rajiv Rattan NSW
Chief Censor  Dr Barry Soans NSW
Chief of Professional Practice A/Prof Dinesh Varma VIC
Elected Fellow A/Prof Ross O'Neil ACT
Elected Fellow  Dr Mike Baker NZ 
Elected Fellow  Dr Ronny Low WA
Elected Fellow  Dr Mark Phillips QLD
Elected Fellow Dr Jane McEniery QLD
Elected Fellow A/Prof Arian Lasocki VIC
Elected Fellow Clin A/Prof Meredith Thomas SA
Elected Fellow Dr Andrew Cheung NSW
Elected Fellow Dr Gavin Mackie TAS
Trainee Member Dr Sanjay Hettige NSW
Consumer Representative Ms Melissa Cadzow  


Faculty of Radiation Oncology




President  Clin A/Prof Sanjay Jeganathan WA
Dean  Dr Gerry Adams QLD
Chief Censor  Dr Lisa Sullivan ACT
Chief of Professional Practice Dr Carol Johnson NZ
Elected Fellow   Dr Shaun Costello NZ
Elected Fellow  Dr Lucinda Morris NSW
Elected Fellow  Dr Tuan Ha QLD
Elected Fellow  Dr Ziad Thotathil NZ
Elected Fellow  Prof Jeremy Millar VIC
Elected Fellow A/Prof Verity Ahern  NSW
Elected Fellow Dr Matthew Mason  QLD
Elected Fellow Dr Sarat Chander VIC
Casual Vacancy Prof Daniel Roos SA
Co-opted Member Vacant  
Trainee Member Dr Tracy Lim Yew Fai NSW
Consumer Representative Ms Rosanna Martinello  NSW
Others Prof Trevor Leong TROG President


Branches and Committees

The College’s structure also includes:

  • Branches in every state of Australia, the ACT and New Zealand
  • Committees dedicated to specific areas of the College’s operations.

Executive Leadership Team

The Executive Leadership Team is responsible for overseeing the College’s operations.

College Organisational Structure

Duane Findley WEB

Duane Findley

Chief Executive Officer

Duane is a senior leader with a strong track record of delivery in member associations, not-for-profit organisations, professional services, governance and corporate businesses. Duane has well over a decade of executive experience in sectors such as education, governance, resources, infrastructure, consulting and a major medical college. He served as interim CEO of The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP) from September 2018 to February 2020, taking the helm to resolve some very challenging issues. He has held concurrent directorships, chaired a national organisation, and most recently served as a pro-bono board governance advisor for a major charity. Duane holds qualifications from the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD), a Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing and HRM) from the University of Western Sydney and an MBA (Finance and International Management) from the University of Technology Sydney.

Richard Shakespeare

Richard Shakespeare

General Manager, Finance

Richard has worked in technology, operations and finance in the international private sector, and more recently for the NSW Government and NFPs.

Part of his international experience covered working in Europe, the Middle East, and Asia Pacific. Richard is also a volunteer for the NSW State Emergency Service.

Munish Verma 01

Munish Verma 

General Manager, Members and Partnerships

An experienced and multi award winning senior business leader and sales manager with a vast array of expertise, Munish has demonstrated success in technology (SaaS), education, health care and the finance sector. With skills in business planning, executive management, new business acquisition, product launches, government procurement procedures and executive account management he is a medical professional with a Masters Degree of Public Health (M.P.H.) with Health Care Management and Planning from University of Wollongong.


Brendan G

Brendan Grabau

General Manager, Specialty Training Unit


Brendan is a senior executive with experience in developing and leading education and training partnerships in Australia, for the delivery of education and training programs, across a wide range of industries including medicine, allied healthcare and pharmaceutical sectors. He has worked in the postgraduate Medical College space for more than ten years including the RACGP, RACP, and RANZCOG. He is experienced at building, leading and managing complex business units and commercial partnerships. In recent executive level roles, Brendan has been responsible for driving structural and organisational change within professional training environments. Brendan has a PhD and an MBA in Organisational Development, Change Management and Transformation, and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).


Sarah Vella

General Manager, Information Technology Unit

Sarah is an Information Technology leader with experience driving meaningful business change through technology and data. Sarah has a solid track record in cloud implementations and is currently responsible for technology initiatives that achieve the RANZCR strategy.

She has a market analysis, business development and medical research background and has worked in construction, design, higher education and research sectors.


Annual Report

The College’s Annual Report is published in September each year prior to the Annual General Meeting, which is held in October at the Annual Scientific Meeting.


View the 2021–2022 Annual Report   View the 2021–2022 Financial Report

Previous years

View the 2020-2021 Annual Report
View the 2020-2021 Financial Report